Friday, September 27, 2013

Psammodrons Round 5


(A) does its best to close with Sofia. (C) closes with but does not have the move to attack the Figure. (B) & (E) continue to half-run forward, covering six hexes. (D) rounds (F) and turns towards Carlito, while (F) engages Arkemis. (G) closes the distance and engages Kismet without being able to attack. As I said in the earlier post, (H) is stunned.

Comedy of errors. (F) rolls a 1 on the d20 and winds up hooking its quarterstaff into its own feet, not breaking it but hurling the staff into hex 1024.

That is the snake-men's moves and attacks. When the party comes back, they can take their actions.

The map has been updated following the players' move:


25 comments:

Neklan Krasna said...

(Nothing to apologize for from my perspective... I thought we'd called it for the week.)
I continue loading my sling. I'll move my figure once I see what Enrico's doing.

Alexis Smolensk said...

Your sling is loaded; you are free to fire anytime.

Neklan Krasna said...

OK, potshot at F

d20+2: 16
d4: 1

Neklan Krasna said...

wait, crap.

I need a ruling on my alcoholism. Normally, I drink a beer with breakfast, and then additional booze at mealtimes.
Yesterday I drank my full allotment, but I'm behind schedule today. at what ppoint do I need to take my penalty?

Neklan Krasna said...

(also, I had missed that my low wisdom gives me a 30% chance of spell failure by the core rulebooks)

Enrico Guerriero said...

Enrico drops his bow, unslings his shield, and advances to 0928.

Enrico tells Carlito to join Arkemis in battling F & D.

Neklan Krasna said...

my figure falls back to 929

Alexis Smolensk said...

The wisdom spell failure only applys to Clerics casting clerical spells. So you're safe there, Neklan.

Hey, thank you for willingly taking a penalty for a negative condition from your background; usually, people only remember the good things!

I want to give you a 24 hour window before withdrawal, so let's say nightfall ... which means your 16 is a 16, and hits. I roll a 4 to deflect, which fails, so your stone does 1 damage.

I presume you are throwing a stone, because you rolled a d4. For future reference, a sling bullet can be purchased which will cause d4+1.

Neklan Krasna said...

yeah, I saw those. For now I'm presuming I pick up whatever between combats. Hey, negatives is why we play with stats, instead of just all being superheroes.

That was the case I was hoping for for booze. If it was coffee or snuff...

Sofia Koleva said...

(OOC: Roze, you took the words right out of my mouth.

As for my travel, the bad news is US government budgetary uncertainty, questionable security measures in foreign locales and my colleagues' inability to plan their way out of a paper bag have all conspired to cancel my business trip this week. The good news is I can play!)

Sofia moves diagonally to 0518 and flings the other dagger she was holding:

d20: 19 (yes!)
d4: 3


Sofia Koleva said...

Correction, Sofia already tossed both daggers, so she'll need to draw another (1AP), fling it (2AP) then move to hex 0615 vs. 0518. Sorry.

Alexis Smolensk said...

Carlito will move to stand on top of the quarterstaff, keeping it from being picked up, and engaging (D) in combat ... I don't think Carlito is moving 5, so he uses 3AP and doesn't have enough for an attack.

Arkemis moves to 1025 (2 AP) and attacks (F). He rolls a 10, missing.

I believe I'm only waiting for Kismet's move.

Alexis Smolensk said...

I forgot to add that Sofia's dagger struck true, that it was not blocked.

Enrico Guerriero said...

(OOC: Where are you, Kismet?)

Neklan Krasna said...

(ooc: he's either still wastelanded, or he's "desert-ed" us.)

Sofia Koleva said...

(OOC: ba-dum-crash)

Alexis Smolensk said...

(OOC: I'll try to find him on facebook tonight if he doesn't show up)

Kismet Korkmaz said...

(OOC: Deepest apologies folks, life conspired against yesterday. I returned to find the internet had been out for a day and a technician will be coming out today. That said, I wouldn't have played much as I slept 18 hours yesterday, and any time not sleeping was chugging water and eating. But now I am here.

Commentary on event: Fucking Amazing)


Kismet strikes out at his opponent facing him with his broadsword. (G)

D20: 19 (17 +2 for strength?)
2d4: 11 (7 +4 for strength)

Alexis Smolensk said...

Yes, that's correct Kismet. +2+4.

Kismet's broadsword cuts a deep split next to the creature's neck, breaking the collar bone and killing the creature, which falls backwards and lays still.

I'll get a pic up right away.

Alexis Smolensk said...

Technically, Kismet has two movement left. Do you want to change your position, Kismet ... assuming (G) is no longer there?

Kismet Korkmaz said...

I will step forwards into G's spot then, thanks.

Sofia Koleva said...

Nice shot, Kismet.

Alexis Smolensk said...

I've put up a map of the party's movement. Working on the enemy now.

Kismet Korkmaz said...

Thanks... I'm more worried about the return hits after this point...

Alexis Smolensk said...

The next post is up.